Visiting Fellows for January and February 2018

The Moore Institute would like to welcome the Visiting Fellows for January and February 2018:

January Visiting Fellows:

Deirdre Flynn: Project Title in The Moore Institute: ‘It was better if he didn’t look at her’ Female Ageing in Post-Celtic Tiger Fiction – This research project investigates the representation of ageing women in post Celtic Tiger, Irish fiction, with a particular focus on middle age. Deirdre Flynn can be contacted on:  Deirdre.flynn@outlook.com

Barry Sheils: Project Title in the Moore Institute: Translating The Post Office: W.B. Yeats, Rabindranath Tagore and Patrick Pearse at the Abbey in 1913. Barry Sheils can be contacted on: Barry.a.sheils@durham.ac.uk

Sara Crangle: Project Title for The Moore Institute: “Mina Loy’s Feminist Rejuvenation of Satire”. Sara Crangle can be contacted on: skcrangle@gmail.com

Judith Hill:  Project in The Moore Institute: The uses of classical models in Irish political monuments erected after 1916. Judith Hill can be contacted on: hill@elive.ie

Shonagh Hill:  Project title in The Moore Institute: Embodied Mythmaking: A Genealogy of Women in Irish Theatre. Shonagh Hill can be contacted on shonagh.hill@ucd.ie

Matthew Noone: Project Title in The Moore Institute: ‘One should listen to sean-nos like Indian rag’: Irish music Orientalism- a performative response. Matthew Noone can be contacted on: Matthew.Noone@ul.ie

February Visiting Fellows:

Nadia Smith: Project Title for The Moore Institute: Path Breaking Women of the NUI, 1908-1980. Nadia Smith can be contacted on: nadia.smith.1@bc.edu

Patrick Duggan: Project Title in The Moore Institute: Radical Political Performances. Patrick Duggan can be contacted on: p.duggan@gsa.surrey.ac.uk

Charlotte Chopin: Project title in The Moore Institute: Settler Colonialism and the Press in Algeria, 1860-1914. Charlotte Chopin can be contacted on:  charlotte.chopin@ulip.lon.ac.uk

Monica Mulerann: Project title in The Moore Institute: Uncovering the historical and cultural dimensions of seaweed harvesting in Ireland. Monica Mulerann can be contacted on: monica.mulrennan@concordia.ca

Ruud Van Burken: The Project Title in The Moore Institute: Identity formation at the Dublin Gate Theatre. Ruud Van Burken can be contacted on: r.vandenbeuken@let.ru.nl.

Connal Parr: Project Title in The Moore Institute: Truth, Drama and Reconciliation. Connal Parr can be contacted on: Connal.parr@northumbria.ac.uk

Tanguy Philippe: Project Title for The Moore Institute: A contribution on how to ‘read’ sport and the sport culture. Tanguy Philippe can be contacted on anguy.philippe@univ-brest.fr

For more information on the above Visiting Fellows, check out our Visiting Fellows page:  http://mooreinstitute.ie/visiting-fellows-scheme/